7th Annual Birthplace of Route 66 Festival

So, the pictures I took of the car parade during the Birthplace of Route 66 Festival in downtown Springfield, Missouri weeks ago are finally done and posted… Almost a month after the event. I used to be able to find the time to edit and post pictures I had taken that day, but real life events, plus lack of motivation lately has kept me from doing that. I’m hoping in the next few months to catch up on pictures I have yet to post in the last 12 months. There’s thousands of them folks.  I hope you will enjoy them. Seriously.

7th Annual Birthplace of Route 66 Festival

 

A little about this years festival. Around 50,000 people attended the weekend event back in August. A new record. Also, the weather was perfect. Not 100 degree heat like in the past festivals, but more like late April weather with temps in the upper 70s. The crowds during the festival was so packed up and down St. Louis street, that it made it really difficult to photograph the cars that were parked along the curb on both sides of the street. So this year, I didn’t photograph the car show, but rather just enjoyed looking at the cars instead.

I was able to meet roadies I had never met during the festival and hopefully will keep in touch. All in all, it was a great weekend!

 

Leave a Reply

